Upcoming programs

MARCH

Friday March 14 , 6:30 pm – “Classical Ragas in Indian Popular Music” with Shoba Narayan (sutradar), Shanker Rajan (violin) and Bhargava Simhadri (mridangam) at Bangalore International Centre, Domlur Bangalore

Sunday, March 16, 5 pm – Concert at Nadabrahma Prayer Hall, Venugopal Reddy Layout Arekere, Bannergatta Rd, Bangalore with Shankar Rajan(v) and Bhargava Simhadri (m)

APRIL

Saturday April 5, 3 pm – Ramanavami Concert at Ayodhya Mandapam West Mambalam, Chennai

Friday April 11, 6:30 pm – Ramanavami Concert at Devagiri Devasthanam BSK 2nd Stage Bangalore

AUGUST

Friday, August 29, 6:30 – 8 pm – Ganesh Chathurthi concert at Mantri Tranquil Apartments, Bangalore

SEPTEMBER

Saturday, September 13 – 4 to 5:30 pm – Ninaad – Bangalore

Wednesday September 24 – 6:30 to 8 pm (Navaratri concert) – Kartik Fine Arts, Chennai

Saturday, September 27 – 4 to 5:30 pm – Ninaad – Hyderabad

Tuesday, September 30, 7 – 9 pm – Navaratri concert at Sringeri Sharada Mutt, Shankarapuram, Bangalore

OCTOBER

Sunday, October 26, 5:30 – 8 pm – BTM Cultural Academy

NOVEMBER

Saturday, November 1 – Ninaad – Chennai

Saturday, November 22, 6:00 – Gana Sudha at Hubli (Gangubai Hangal memorial concert) with Charulatha Ramanujam(violin) and R.Adamya(mridangam)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s